PREVIEW | Ulster Post Primary Schools Futsal Finals

Stage set for Ulster Post Primary Schools Futsal Finals

Saturday, November 3, 2018


LETTERKENNY’S AURA LEISURE CENTRE will play host to the Ulster Post Primary Schools Boys & Girls First Year Futsal Finals on Tuesday, November 13.


A total of 8 schools will compete from Monaghan, Cavan, Inishowen and Donegal as 96 players will provide a masterclass in futsal.


The girls division should produce some action packed drama with St. Louis Secondary School, Carrickmacross, Loreto College, Cavan, Loreto Secondary School, Letterkenny and Carndonagh Community School all in the mix. Conor Doherty’s charges will be hoping they can defend their Ulster title.


The boys section will be equally as challenging to come through as Coláiste Oiriall, St. Patrick’s College, Cavan, St. Columba’s College, Stranorlar and Scoil Mhuire SS, Buncrana all line out. 


Carndonagh completed an historic double last season so there will be a new name etched on the Boy’s Cup this season!


Many of these schools have competed at this level previously but obviously with a new crop of First Year students involved, it will be anyone’s game as they take to the courts with an 11am kick off pencilled in.


For further information on the event please contact the competition co-ordinator Thomas Heffernan on 083 849 7713.


The Ulster winners will progress to the National Finals which take place in Waterford IT Sports Arena on December 4.


We wish all participating teams the very best of luck.





Girls | St. Louis Secondary School, Carrickmacross

Boys | Coláiste Oiriall



Girls | Loreto College

Boys | St. Patrick’s College



Girls | Loreto SS, Letterkenny

Boys | St. Columba’s College, Stranorlar



Girls | Carndonagh Community School

Boys | Scoil Mhuire SS, Buncrana




Provincial Finals:


Ulster                                    November 13                      AURA Leisure Centre, Letterkenny

Connacht                             November 14                      IT Sligo

Munster                               November 20                     Waterford IT Sports Arena

Leinster                                November 21                      National Indoor Arena, Abbotstown (Girls)

Leinster                                November 22                     National Indoor Arena, Abbotstown (Boys)


National Final:                  December 4                        Waterford IT Sports Arena